Meet Your Community Navigators

Community Navigators act as bridges that connect youth, families and community members to the resources they need to be successful. Navigators engage in frequent trainings and workshops around issues of healthy living, trauma-informed care, mental health first aid and community organizing principles. Connect with a Community Navigator here!

Estela Garibay

"I am Estela. I love everything I'm doing as a Navigator for SWSOC. My fun fact is that, I like to play video games with my son, especially Super Mario Bros."

Cynthia Andrade

"Hello. My name is Cynthia Andrade. I am a SWSOC community navigator. My role is to connect families to the community services located within our neighborhoods. Fun fact about me: I have 3 children ages 8, 12, 18 and a Shiba Inu dog named Chase."

Isabel Brito

"Hi my name is Isabel Brito I am a community navigator with south west system of care. I love to help families. I also have been a parent mentor for 4 years!!!"

Carmen de Santiago

"I am passionate about my work. Because I love what I do. I have a steady source of motivation that drives me to do my best. Not many people know this about me, but when I was younger I lived to play hide and seek. Once playing with my cousins, I hid so well that they did not find me and I fell asleep!"

Cristina Hurtado

"Hello, my name is Cristina Hurtado and I love my job, I like to help families, it makes me happy, I love to listen to music and also to dance, I like to talk a lot, that is something I have to change 🤦🏻‍♀️"

Awilda Matos

Reach out to Awilda!


Hello My name is Awilda Matos I am a Navigator with Southwest System Of Care at SWOP.

I am a blessed mother of 4 whose two are College students, one is junior High school and one third grader student. I love to guide parents in my community to receive resources closer to our neighborhood. One funny fact about me is that It’s been weeks that I play with my daughter MindCraft and I’m still learning from her.

Ashanti Branch

"I am a mother of 6 children who loves to travel and cook. Been a part of the Claremont family since it opened in 2004. I want to see more successful people in my community so I’m here to help with the resources."

Mayra Delgado

I have 2 kids. My daughter will be 22 years old. She is studying to become a travel photographer and my son is 15 years and he plays baseball his dream is to play in the MLB. I am a friendly person. Love to help people out and also get very nervous. I am also a loud proud baseball mom.

Elideth Hernandez